Vibration, dynamics and noise

formerly BETA Machinery Analysis and SVT Engineering Consultants

Menu

培训课程

经过良好培训的人员,对设计、调试以及维护生产作业设备都很重要——特别针对快速更迭的技术和系统。

北塔的培训课程致力于为客户提供技术背景和实用技巧,来更好的进行技术决断。培训对象包括成撬商、设计公司的员工,以及涉及机械系统的业主方人员。

使用动画、案例研究、理论以及实践应用,北塔的技术讲座针对往复式压缩机以及其他旋转式设备的技术概念,包括脉动和振动,可靠性问题等。互联网上课程还可进行异地教学。

1 现行课程安排
US Courses   Vibration Training Houston Pittsburgh
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
  New Tools to Prevent Centrifugal Compressor Surge [Free Webinar] 1 hr ONLINE TMI Watch the recording
31-Oct-2016 Reciprocating Compressor – Overview 2 days Houston PEICE Register Training Course
2-Nov-2016 Reciprocating Compressor Performance 2 days Houston PEICE Register
8-Nov-2016 Reciprocating Pump Design Considerations 1 day Houston BETA TBA
9-Nov-2016 Centrifugal Compressor: Reliability and Surge Control 2 days Houston BETA TBA
6-Dec-2016 Compressor Vibration: Techniques to Ensure High Reliability (Advanced) 2 days Houston BETA TBA
8-Dec-2016 Piping Vibration - How to Avoid Fatigue Failure 1 day Houston BETA TBA
Canada COURSES   
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
19-Sep-2016 Reciprocating Compressor – Overview 2 days Calgary PEICE
21-Sep-2016 Reciprocating Compressor Performance 2 days Calgary PEICE
27-Sep-2016 Reciprocating Pump Design Considerations Unlike Centrifugals 1 day Calgary BETA
Europe    and Middle East    
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
  New Tools to Prevent Centrifugal Compressor Surge [Free Webinar] 1 hr ONLINE TMI Watch the recording
TBA Compressor Vibration: Techniques to Ensure High Reliability (Advanced) 2 days Middle East, TBD BETA TBA
TBA Piping Vibration - How to Avoid Fatigue Failure 1 day Middle East, TBD BETA TBA
ASIA COURSES  
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
TBD Courses are available upon request   Malaysia, Singapore, Beijing BETA TBA

Additional courses and customized in-house training seminars are available worldwide upon request as outlined in Section 2 Custom Seminars, below.

2 个性化研讨班

讲座可以满足我们听众的特别兴趣。我们可根据要求在课堂上包含其他主题,或对授课时间做出调整,以满足各位的需求。

培训讲座会包含以下课题

  • 影响压缩机、泵以及其他生产设备可靠性的问题概览
  • 最新API 618(第五版)的更新内容,对于新建、或改造往复式压缩机成撬的影响
  • 泵以及往复式机械的振动和脉动基础
  • 避免振动问题的设计实践(包括脉动、机械、以及扭振分析)
  • 海上应用设计提示,包括作业平台或FPSO。
  • 压缩机性能问题
  • 启动和运行问题,包括故障排除技巧
  • 新的监测和优化提议
  • 基础设计
2.1 研讨班主题

北塔机械分析提供以下主题的培训。为期1小时到3天不等。我们可以定制课程讲座,来满足客户的兴趣和需要。

以下课题分成了不同环节,客户可以根据兴趣选择不同的课题。我们的讲座会使用到动画、案例研究、理论以及实践应用,来保证知识的生动性和实际相关性。

更多关于培训价格、时间,或预定讲座的信息,请联系 Hilmar Bleckmann (+1-403 245 5666) 

讲座课题

  • 振动概述  将讨论以下内容:共振、机械、扭振、声学固有频率;动态力;以及振动指导和标准(1—2小时)。
  • 往复式压缩机和泵机组的脉动/机械研究基础  初步介绍脉动分析、管道和压缩机系统的机械分析、API 618/API 674、撬块和基础、风险评估以及更多(2小时)。
  • API 618的脉动研究要求(第五版) 介绍API 618的变化,以及对脉动研究的影响(1小时)。
  • 深入脉动分析介绍  声学理论、声学分析、模型技术、压力降、缓冲罐尺寸调整、脉动效应以及性能影响(2—4小时)。
  • 深入机械分析介绍  管道支撑和管夹设计、小口径管道、高风险和低风险应用、有限元分析(FEA)模型技术、受迫响应、压缩机安装、案例研究(2—4小时)。
  • 往复式压缩机型号,流量控制,性能影响 压缩机新建或改建项目应用,性能和可靠性讨论。(1-2小时)
  • 扭力振动分析(TVA)  影响扭振的因素、发动机还是电动机?扭振固有频率、受迫响应、联轴器设计、风险因素、案例研究,以及现场测量的应用问题(1—3小时)。
  • 离心式压缩机振动  流激振动(涡旋脱落)、高频脉动、设计策略、现场案例研究的概览(1—2小时)。
  • 管道振动  激励源和减轻管道系统振动的方法。讨论流激振动、声激振动、瞬态事件以及其他振源(1—2小时)。
  • 往复式泵(变容真空泵或柱塞泵)  API标准674定义了变容真空(柱塞)泵的脉动和振动控制需求。讲座介绍声学和机械设计的独特需求,也讨论脉动控制器损坏可能,内部脉动控制装置,阀动态表现,和其他泵系统中的现场和可靠性问题。(1—2小时)。
  • 离心式泵系统  中到大型泵应用会面临很多振动问题,包括小口径管道振动、瞬态管道振动、以及由于声激振动(AIV)引发的管道损坏。该讲座对流体泵系统中的激励源进行了归类,并介绍减轻管道振动的设计方法。(1—2小时)。
  • 热学分析(管道柔性)  评估管道柔性和应力的技术和案例研究(B31.3,B31.8,以及其他标准)、撬块外分析、特殊管夹设计、以及机械性(动态刚性)和热性(柔性)的协调设计。
  • 管线压缩机站点的压力降  用于油气管道的往复式压缩机系统的专业设计。用于新建、改造往复式压缩机,降低管道系统的压力降、提高运行灵活性/可靠性。设计方法包括系统性能建模(站端间管道系统压力降)、容量控制、以及安全性能图。还包括对性能测试、小口径管道以及其他设计注意事项讨论(1—3小时)。
  • 放空和瞬态/水锤分析  管道整体性会受到瞬态放空事件的影响。该讲座讨论流体和气体管道系统,以及如何避免管道由于水锤、放空或紧急停机(ESD)、启动或其他瞬态事件引起的损坏故障。会讨论多个实例。(1-2小时)
  • 故障排除机械问题 讨论广泛的现场问题,包括振动、性能、安装、基线评估、以及振动标准。为压缩机、泵、发动机、涡轮机以及造纸机进行故障排除。(2-4小时)
  • 振动/性能监测项目  对比各种监测项目、最佳实践、远程和现场项目以及工况评估。包括旋转式/往复式机械的监测项目。(1-2小时)
  • 海上应用,如作业平台或FPSO的结构动态分析  避免海上作业生产设备共振或大幅振动的设计和现场分析技术。(1-3小时)
  • 机器基础的设计  概述基础和压缩机安装的动态分析需求,包括碎石、基桩、混凝土基础(1—3小时)。
  • 避免往复式压缩机振动的最佳实践  该讲座针对于压缩机成撬商。内容包括管道布局、涤气罐设计、撬块设计、支撑板、安装、车间测试、楔形支架以及其他问题(2—5小时)。
3 培训对象

我们为工程师和技术人员设计了这些讲座和课程,包括旋转式/往复式设备的设计、维护、可靠性、运行。

4 如何安排培训?

关于客户指定地点的培训,请联系 Hilmar Bleckmann

5 为何选择北塔讲座?

非常简单,因为我们相信,通过为客户进行必要的振动问题培训,可以帮助他们做出更好的决定。因此,为客户提供具有相关性和实践性的培训,正是我们想做的事情。

在诸多机械顾问公司中,越来越多的公司选择、信赖北塔来进行压缩机振动设计研究。我们的目标是保障主动积极的服务和具有实践意义的建议,以产生最佳成果。北塔和众多成撬商、设备供应商、设计公司、业主以及运营商保持紧密的合作,保证旋转式和往复式机械的可靠性。

我们采取同样的方法,来帮助客户解决在已有的现场设备中,较为困难的可靠性、振动以及性能问题。

我们还为气体作业设备,比如海上平台、远程压缩机站点和工厂提供了独特的工况和性能监测服务。客户信赖北塔,来监测其离心式、螺杆式、往复式压缩机、泵、发动机、涡轮机、电动机以及其他设备。这种方法简单高效,能快速产生项目成果,使项目迅速产生回报。

返回页首

Vibration, dynamics and noise

formerly BETA Machinery Analysis and SVT Engineering Consultants

Menu

Training Courses

Well-trained people are essential to the design, commissioning, and maintenance of production equipment – especially with rapidly changing technology and systems.

Wood Group VDN's training services are intended to equip our customers with a technical background and practical tips to make better business decisions. The intended audience includes staff from packagers, EPC firms, and end users, who are involved with machinery systems.

Using animations, case studies, theory, and practical applications, VDN's technical seminars introduce the concepts of pulsation, vibration and other reliability problems associated with reciprocating compressors and other rotating machines. Web-based programs may also be available for remote locations.

1 Current Course Schedule

VDN provides a variety of training sessions. Some are managed internally, others are coordinated by the Gas Machinery Research Council (GMRC), the Petroleum Institute for Continuing Education (PEICE), or are conducted as part of conferences.

1.1 US
USA Courses   Vibration Training Houston Pittsburgh
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
13-Dec-17 Shake, rattle and growth – how to balance vibration support and piping stress flexibility (free webinar) 1.5 hrs online Wood More info / register
Spring 2018 Piping vibration 1 day Houston Wood tba
7-Nov-18 Reciprocating Compressor Fundamentals 2 days Houston PEICE More info / register
  New Tools to Prevent Centrifugal Compressor Surge (free webinar) 1 hr ONLINE TMI Watch the recording
1.2 Canada
Canada COURSES   
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
13-Dec-17 Shake, rattle and growth – how to balance vibration support and piping stress flexibility (free webinar) 1.5 hrs online Wood More info / register
  New Tools to Prevent Centrifugal Compressor Surge (free webinar) 1 hr ONLINE TMI Watch the recording
Spring 2018 Piping vibration 1 day Calgary Wood tba
9-May-18 Reciprocating Compressor Fundamentals 2 days Calgary PEICE More info / register
26-Sep-18 Reciprocating Compressor Fundamentals 2 days Calgary PEICE More info / register
1.3 Australia

Visit the SVT Training website for courses in Australia

Australia Courses  Australia vibration training
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
13-Dec-17 Shake, rattle and growth – how to balance vibration support and piping stress flexibility (free webinar) 1.5 hrs online Wood More info / register
TBD

Visit the SVT Training website for courses in Australia

  Perth, Brisbane Wood/SVT More info / register
1.4 Asia, Europe, Middle East

Courses are available upon request.

Europe    and Middle East    
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
13-Dec-17 Shake, rattle and growth – how to balance vibration support and piping stress flexibility (free webinar) 1.5 hrs online Wood More info / register
  New Tools to Prevent Centrifugal Compressor Surge (free webinar) 1 hr ONLINE TMI Watch the recording
TBA Compressor Vibration: Techniques to Ensure High Reliability (Advanced) 2 days Middle East, TBD WG TBA
TBA Piping Vibration - How to Avoid Fatigue Failure 1 day Middle East, TBD WG TBA
ASIA COURSES  
Start Date Course Title Length Location Host Registration
8-Nov-17 Small bore... Big problem – how to manage piping vibration and fatigue threats (free webinar) 45 min online Wood More info / register
TBD Courses are available upon request   Malaysia, Singapore, Beijing WG TBA

Additional courses and customized in-house training seminars are available worldwide upon request as outlined in Section 2 Custom Seminars, below.

2 Custom Seminars

Seminars are customized to meet the specific interests of our audience. We can include other topics or allocate more or less time to a topic to match your needs.

Training Seminars can include these topics

  • Overview of reliability issues affecting compressors, pumps and other production machinery
  • New changes to API 618 (5th edition) affecting new or modified reciprocating compressor packages
  • Vibration and pulsation basics for pumps and reciprocating machines, Energy Institue screening and assessment
  • Piping vibration and avoidance of fatigue failures
  • Design practices to avoid vibration problems (including pulsation, mechanical, and torsional vibration analysis)
  • Tips for offshore applications such as platforms or FPSOs
  • Performance issues for compressors
  • Start-up and operational issues, including troubleshooting tips
  • New monitoring and optimization initiatives
  • Foundation design
2.1 Seminar Topics

Wood Group – Vibration, Dynamics & Noise provides training on the following topics. These range from 1-hour to 3-day classes. We customize the seminars to meet the interests and needs of our customers.

The following topics are organized into different segments allowing customers to pick and choose topics of interest. Our seminars use animations, case studies, theory, and practical applications to keep them interesting and relevant.

Contact Hilmar Bleckmann (+1 403 245 5666) for more information on rates, schedules, or to book your own seminar.

Seminar Topics

  • Vibration Overview  The following terms are discussed: resonance; mechanical, torsional, and acoustic natural frequencies; dynamic forces; and vibration guidelines and standards (1‐2 hours).
  • Pulsation/Mechanical Studies for Reciprocating Compressor and Pump Packages Basics  Overview of pulsation analysis, mechanical analysis of piping and compressor systems, API 618/API 674, skid and foundations, risk assessments and more (2 hours).
  • API 618 Requirements for Pulsation Studies (5th edition)  Overview of the changes to API 618 and how it impacts pulsation studies (1 hour).
  • Advanced Pulsation Analysis  Acoustical theory, acoustical analysis, modeling techniques, pressure drop, bottle sizing, pulsation effects and performance impacts (2‐4 hours).
  • Advanced Mechanical Analysis  Support and clamp design, small-bore piping, high-risk vs. low-risk applications, Finite Element Analysis (FEA) modeling techniques,mechanical natural frequencies (MNFs), vibration and stress, forced response, compressor mounting, case studies (2‐4 hours).
  • Reciprocating Compressor Sizing, Capacity Control and Performance Impacts  Application discussion relating to new or revamp compressors and the impact on performance and reliability (1‐2 hours).
  • Torsional Vibration Analysis (TVA)  Application issues affecting torsional vibration, engines vs. motors, torsional natural frequencies, forced response, coupling design, risk factors, case studies, field measurements (1‐3 hours).
  • Centrifugal Compressor Vibration  Overview of flow-induced vibration (vortex shedding), high-frequency pulsations, design strategies, field case studies (1‐2 hours).
  • Piping Vibration  Avoidance of Vibration-Induced Fatigue Failures (AVIFF) is a common concern for facility piping system owner operators. This training will discuss the steps required to address AVIFF in a proactive way at the design or operating stages. Discussion will include Flow-Induced Vibration (FIV), Acoustic-Induced Vibration (AIV), Flow-Induced Turbulence (FIT), Transient Events, Small-Bore Piping, and other sources. Applicable industry standards and approaches used to assess vibration risk (such as Energy Institute) will be presented.
  • Reciprocating Pump (Positive Displacement or Plunger Pump)  API Standard 674 defines the pulsation and vibration control requirements for a positive displacement (plunger) pump. This seminar addresses the unique needs for acoustic and mechanical designs. It also explores field and reliability issues affecting damaged pulsation dampeners and stabilizer internals, valve dynamics, and other considerations to pump design (1‐2 hours).
  • Centrifugal Pumping Systems  Medium to large pump applications can face vibration challenges, including small-bore piping vibration, transient piping vibration, and pipe fatigue due to acoustically induced vibration (AIV). This seminar outlines the types of excitation forces in a liquid pumping system and the design methods available to reduce piping vibration (1‐2 hours).
  • Thermal Analysis (Piping Flexibility)  Techniques and case studies for assessing piping flexibility and stress (B31.3, B31.8 and other codes), off‐skid analysis, specialized clamp designs, coordinating design to accommodate both mechanical (dynamic stiffness) and thermal (flexibility) requirements (1‐2 hours).
  • Pressure Drop in Pipeline Compressor Stations  Specialized design for reciprocating compressors used in the pipeline industry. Reduce pressure drop through the piping system and improve operating flexibility/reliability for new or upgraded reciprocating compressors. Design approaches including System Performance Modeling (fence to fence pressure drop), capacity control, and the Safety Map. Also includes discussion of performance testing, small-bore piping and other design considerations (1‐3 hours).
  • Blowdown and Transient/Water Hammer Analysis  The integrity of the piping system can be affected by transient or blow down situations. This seminar discusses both liquid and gas piping systems and how to avoid piping fatigue failure due to water hammer, blow down or emergency shutdown (ESD), start‐up or other transient events. Various case examples are discussed (1‐2 hours).
  • Troubleshooting Machinery Problems  Wide range of field issues including vibration, performance, installation, baseline assessments and vibration guidelines. Addresses troubleshooting on compressors, pumps, engines, turbines and paper machines (2‐4 hours).
  • Vibration/Performance Monitoring Programs  Comparison of monitoring programs, best practices, remote vs. onsite programs and condition assessments. Covering monitoring programs for rotating/reciprocating machines (1‐2 hours).
  • Structural Dynamic Analysis for Offshore Applications such as Platforms or FPSOs  Design and field case studies for techniques to avoid resonance and vibration on offshore production facilities (1‐3 hours).
  • Foundation Design for Machine Applications  Overview of dynamic analysis requirements for foundation and compressor mounting, including gravel, piles and concrete foundations (1‐3 hours).
  • Best Practices to Avoid Vibration on Reciprocating Compressors  This seminar is for compressor packagers. It covers piping layout, scrubber design, skid design, gussets, mounting, shop testing, wedge supports and other topics (2‐5 hours).
3 Who Should Attend

We design these seminars and courses for engineers and technicians involved in the design, maintenance, reliability, and operations of rotating/reciprocating equipment.

4 How Do I Arrange a Seminar?

For on-site training at your premises, please contact Hilmar Bleckmann for options. 

5 Why VDN Seminars?

Quite simply, because we believe that when customers are educated about vibration issues they make better decisions, so, really, it is in our interest to provide relevant and practical training to customers.

More companies trust their compressor vibration design studies to VDN than any other machinery or piping consultant. Our goal is to ensure responsive service and practical advice that delivers great results. VDN works closely with packagers, OEMs, ECs, owners and operators to ensure reliable rotating and reciprocating machinery.

We’ve taken this same approach to help customers fix difficult reliability, vibration and performance problems with existing equipment in the field.

We also provide a unique condition and performance monitoring service for gas producing facilities such as offshore platforms, remote compressor stations and plants. Customers trust VDN to monitor their centrifugal, screw and reciprocating compressors, pumps, engines, turbines, motors and other equipment. This simple, but effective program delivers results, including a fast payback. 

Participants say: 

"A very good one-day overview of a topic that is very important" [Piping Vibration]
- Chris Gilmour, Chief Engineer, NWR Partnership


"I simply recommend this for anybody in an industrial plant... a 'must know about' topic."
"Gives a very good overall view of vibration issues, examples, and ways to mitigate/eliminate these issues in the field." 
[Piping Vibration]
- Compilation from course participants

 

"Great course for those involved in reciprocating compressor troubleshooting and performance evaluation; goes beyond the OEM courses in the industry and gives a more full understanding of compression infrastructure and troubleshooting techniques. Enjoyed the knowledgeable instruction, real life case studies and relaxed atmosphere. I got to see the impact of the decisions I make daily." [Reciprocating Compressor Performance Training]
- Compilation from course participants

"I got a lot from this class and would recommend to other people new to the industry." [HS Compressor Design]

"I liked the exercises. This helps retaining the information as opposed to just listening to lecture the whole time; All vibration/pulsation/torsional slides had great graphics & animations"

- Compilation from course participants

 

Back to top